Site Index

Home Page
Join CJA

Code of Ethics

The Journal

CJA Awards Index

Annual CJA Meetings


The Cramer Awards Committee
Press Release dated 28 July 2009
Gallery of Distinguished Chess Journalists

Press Release

The Cramer Awards Committee has selected Mr. Shelby Lyman as the 2009 inductee into the Gallery of Distinguished Chess Journalists. Plaques designating the members of distinguished chess journalists should be on display at USCF headquarters in Crossville, TN , the Marshall Chess Club in New York and The Mechanics Institute Chess Club in San Francisco.

Previous entries into the Gallery are;

2004: Charter Members; Herman Helms, Burt Hochberg, Dr. Frank Brady, GM Larry Evans, Al Horowitz, Harold Dondis

2005: GM Andy Soltis, Fred Reinfeld, GM Robert Byrne

2006: Irving Chernev, Lubosh Kavalek, George Koltanowski, Glenn Petersen

2007: Alex Dunne, Yasser Seirawan

2008: Bruce Pandolfini

and now:

2009: Shelby Lyman

[Press release provided by Don Schultz. Though out of date, information about the Cramer Committee Awards can be found on his web site at:]

This Page Last Updated on 30 July 2009

Contact Webmaster